Day: October 10, 2014

Choices, Choices, Choices…

Next Tuesday will see the first book club social.

I hope everyone is enjoying The Catcher in the Rye, and if you haven’t been able to start it yet then do not fear, it isn’t too long!

As you may remember, I requested that people pick a couple of books each for when it is their turn to pick the book for a particular month.

Some of you may find it easy to provide a choice of books for everyone to vote for; but if anyone is like me they may struggle/spend vast amounts of time researching numerous books before making a final decision!

A while ago I discovered the Goodreads app, which is great! As well as including people’s book reviews, it also provides you with endless reading lists, and is definitely worth a look: https://www.goodreads.com/list.

Good luck searching, and I look forward to seeing you all!

If anyone is unable to attend the social, but would like to send me their choices, please do so via commenting on this post or messaging me some other way before Tuesday 🙂

Thanks

Rachael

cs